top of page


The Innisfail & District Historical Society was established in 1984 to research, preserve and display the history of the Johnstone Shire, to ensure that the heritage of the area is not lost.

Current Officers 

President:           Trish Ernst

Vice President:  Sharon Sawdy

Secretary:           Lynn Callegari

Treasurer:           Lynn Callegari 

Monthly meetings held  First Thursday of the month (except January) at 5.00 pm at our Museum in the School of Arts Building.

Interested persons or visitors are welcome to attend our meetings.



The Historical Society is kept alive by its members and volunteers. Becoming a member will allow you to join a group of people dedicated to ensuring the history and culture of the district is preserved and made accessible to all.

Phone: 0402 345 100 Trish

Phone: 0418 829 387 Lynn

bottom of page